No Quarter – Uncertain Future (1982)

Band: No Quarter Release: Uncertain Future (Demo) Genre: NWOBHM Country: United Kingdom Year: 1982 Label: Self-Released Tracklist Racing For HomeWildfire WomanSetting SunCan You Feel ItTime And SpaceCallingOutro (Bouldered!) Rating: 80% Lineup Snappi Lyes: Vocals Dave Young: Guitars Steve Chard: Drums Rob...

Read More

Widow (UK) – Demo Collection (1981-1984)

Band: Widow (UK) Release: S.O.S (1981), Amazon (1982), Demo (1984) Genre: NWOBHM Country: United Kingdom Year: 1981, 1982, 1984 Label: Self-Released Tracklist Takin' a Dive (S.O.S - 1981)Revenge (S.O.S - 1981)Death Stage (S.O.S - 1981)Heads Down and Rock (Amazon - 1982)That Woman (Amazon - 1982)Devils Disciple (Amazon - 1982)What if the Devil Wins (Demo - 1984)Devil's Disciple (Demo - 1984) Rating: 92% Lineup Pete Inskip: Vocals (S.O.S & Amazon) Bren Spencer: Vocals (Demo 1984) Tony Donohue: Guitars John Hughes: Guitars (Demo 1984) Rob Hall: Bass Dave Hill: Drums Moz: Drums (Demo...

Read More

After Dark (UK) – Evil Woman (1981)

Band: After Dark (UK) Release: Evil Woman (Single) Genre: NWOBHM Country: United Kingdom Year: 1981 Label: After Dark Note Is there anything better than that pre-chorus hook on “Evil Woman”?  I can’t help but break out the air guitar whenever that track takes over; definitely up there as one of my favourite moments in NWOBHM history.  This next beer goes out to the After Dark lads! Tracklist Evil WomanJohnnyLucy Rating: 82% Lineup Steve Annetts: Vocals Mick Hare: Guitars J.C.: Guitars John Metcalfe: Drums Andy Harris: Keyboards Ian King:...

Read More

Tokyo (UK) – Listen to Your Heartbeat + Demos (1985-1989)

Band: Tokyo (UK) Release: Listen to Your Heartbeat EP + Demos Genre: Hard Rock/Melodic Metal Country: United Kingdom Year: 1985-1989 Label: Self-Released Buy from: NEH Records | No Remorse Facebook Tracklist Listen To Your HeartbeatSatisfaction GuaranteedSixteenGreat WhiteTrue JusticeBlack JackHide And SeekI Wish I WasThe Losers Rating: 85% Lineup Mike Dyer: Vocals Guitars: Steve Karr, Mick Clarke, Martin Anderton Drums: Pete Martin, Rod Yates Bass: Phil Newton, Pete Dunn, Stephen James Keyboards: Ian Marshall, Dave Evans, Mark...

Read More

Glasgow – Zero Four One (1987)

Band: Glasgow Release: Zero Four One (Full-Length) Genre: Melodic Heavy Metal/Hard Rock/NWOBHM Country: United Kingdom Year: 1987 Label: Self-Released Tracklist We Will RockSecrets In The DarkBack On The RunMy Heart Is Running With The NightMeet Me HalfwayUnder The LightsNo More Lonely NightsBreakout Rating: 88% Lineup Mick Boyle: Vocals Archie Dickson: Guitars Paul McManus: Drums Neil Russell: Bass Don Airey/Gavin Povey:...

Read More